September 26, 2023

The Monetary Planning Affiliation of Australia (FPA) has introduced the winners of the 2022 FPA Awards and the Gwen Fletcher Memorial Award on the FPA Professionals Congress in Sydney.

Now in its tenth 12 months, the FPA Awards recognise people and companies throughout Australia who ship the very best commonplace {of professional} and trusted recommendation to shoppers. The awards additionally acknowledge excellent college college students who characterize the way forward for the monetary planning occupation.

The winner of the FPA CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® Skilled of the 12 months Award is Andy Reynolds CFP® of EFS Recommendation. The award acknowledges Andy’s dedication to the occupation, and the care and diligence he exhibits shoppers who’re going by life altering occasions.

FPA CEO Sarah Abood stated: “Andy’s method to supporting his shoppers’ understanding of advanced monetary points, particularly these shoppers with cognitive points, is actually transferring.

“Andy actually does go above and past for his shoppers and his use of instruments equivalent to diagrams and movies to assist assist shoppers’ understanding is a sensible demonstration of that.

“Andy’s depth of information in his specialty subject, and his understanding of each the tangible and intangible impacts of his recommendation, impressed the judges.

“Additional, his advocacy at a grassroots stage, together with with tremendous funds and attorneys to enhance their processes, is to the good thing about his shoppers and the monetary planning occupation extra broadly,” stated Ms Abood.

The winner of the FPA Skilled Observe of the 12 months Award is Alman Companions based mostly in Mackay, QLD. The judges chosen Alman Companions based mostly on its clear succession plan, which concerned supporting advisers to turning into companions within the follow, and its continued dedication to range. The judging panel was additionally impressed by the in-depth annual audit the follow undertakes to be accredited with the International Fiduciary Accreditation (at present held by simply seven Australian companies).

Lili Hong AFP® from Future Gen Options is the winner of the FPA Monetary Planner AFP® of the 12 months Award. The judges recommended Lili on her dedication to constructing a good profession as a monetary planner. As an advocate for the occupation and its future, Lili demonstrated dedication to her shoppers, and assisted these in want whereas in search of unconventional options to assist migrants perceive Australia’s advanced monetary providers system.

The FPA College Scholar of the 12 months Award was awarded to Matthew Kanizay of Deakin College. Matthew was chosen by the judges based mostly on his robust understanding of the challenges and alternatives going through the sector. He’s a well-rounded scholar who has participated in a lot of extra-curricular actions and demonstrated a capability to attach and develop a skillset as a future monetary planner.

The Gwen Fletcher Memorial Award recognises the very best performing scholar within the closing unit of the CFP® Certification Program. Brigitta Hembrow Gersey CFP® from Elston Non-public Wealth Pty Ltd, is the 2022 Semester One winner of the honorary award named after the late “first woman of economic planning”, Gwen Fletcher.

Ms Abood stated: “The CFP® Certification Program is a rigorous program of examine, and to win this award is an actual achievement.

“Congratulations to Brigitta for her excellent efficiency and dedication.

“These awards shine a lightweight on these making a distinction to the monetary planning occupation, the monetary providers business and to all Australians.

“On behalf of everybody on the FPA, congratulations to the deserving winners of those awards,” stated Ms Abood.